“The Running Dream”

The Running Dream by Wendelin Van Draanen is the most inspiring book I have ever read in my life. This book is so good I have read it three times and plan to read it again.

Jessica loves to run, it’s her life. She is heading back with her team from a track meet but the only place she goes is the hospital. Her bus was slammed into by a truck. One girl losses her life and Jessica losses her leg. She’s devastated. She’ll never run again and she still has to learn to walk. But she has this recurring dream of her running again. And maybe she will but first she has to get back on her foot and pick herself back up.

This book was so encouraging. I felt like I could do anything as I read on about Jessica and how she survived. It was an emotional roller coast that would make me cry and laugh and cry again.

I would suggest this for anyone. It’s a great book for any time, especially for a long car ride. You won’t be able to put this book down until you read the last word and reach the very last word.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

